Share it

For more than 15 years the MEDEA Awards has been encouraging innovation and good practice in the use of media (audio, video, graphics, and animation) in education and invite to apply for participation in the 2024 contest. Ukrainian Media League is a partner of the international MEDEA Awards competition within the activities of the Ukrainian Media Business School.

The MEDEA Awards Judging Panel consists of key players and experts in the educational multimedia sector as well as representatives of higher education institutions, research centers, production houses and broadcasters specialized in the use of audio and visual material in education.Tetiana Ilchuk, co-founder of UML, lawyer, media and cultural expert became a member of Judging Panel for the sixth time in a row.

The annual international MEDEA Awards encourage innovation and excellence in the use of media in education.

The purpose of this international award is to promote innovation and adaptation of best practices in the use of media (audio, video, graphics and animation) in education, creation and pedagogical design of multimedia learning resources. MEDEA Awards also recognize and promote improvements in the creation and pedagogical design of materials, resources, tools, processes and services.

This well-known international award recognizes and promotes improvement and brings to the fore those manufacturers, designers and teachers who inspire the entire educational community in Europe and beyond. The MEDEA Awards accepts entries which demonstrate excellent use of multimedia in a learning setting including videos, audios, simulations, AR/VR/XR apps, podcasts, vlogs, animations, and any other excellent use of educational multimedia. Entries are welcome from students, teachers, schools, production facilities, universities, training companies, agencies, and anyone else working on the creation and use of educational multimedia.

MEDEA Awards 2024 has 2 main categories and 1 additional:

  • The MEDEA Award for Best Educational Media entry. This award will be awarded to the best educational media, resource, tool or service produced in all sectors and at all levels of education and training.
  • The Special MEDEA Jury Prize. The judges may, at their discretion, present a special award to an approach or production in recognition of exceptional innovation in pedagogic or technical design.
  • Audience Award – will be determined by the participants of the award ceremony.

The deadline for receipt of entries is 29 February 2024.

MEDEA Awards 2024 finalists will be invited to take part in the Media & Learning Conference – Back to the Future? organised by the Media & Learning Association and KU Leuven on 20-21 June 2024 in Leuven, Belgium. All finalists’ entries will be featured on the conference agenda, MLA newslettern and the winner will be announced during the Awards Ceremony.

For more information about the MEDEA Awards
For more information about the Media & Learning Conference

 Web-site publications can be used only with the link (for online publications – a hyperlink) to Ukrainian Media League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.