Share it

For more than 15 years the MEDEA Awards has been encouraging innovation and good practice in the use of media (audio, video, graphics, and animation) in education and invite to apply for participation in the 2023 contest.

Ukrainian Media League is a partner of the international MEDEA Awards competition within the activities of the Ukrainian Media Business School.

In addition this year Tetiana Ilchuk, co-founder of UML, lawyer, media and cultural expert became a member of Judging Panel for the fifth time in a row. The MEDEA Awards Judging Panel consists of key players and experts in the educational multimedia sector as well as representatives of higher education institutions, research centers, production houses and broadcasters specialized in the use of audio and visual material in education.

The annual MEDEA Awards have become a well-known landmark in the international educational calendar. The aim of this awards scheme is to encourage innovation and good practice in the use of media (audio, video, graphics and animation) in education. The awards also recognise and promote excellence in the production and pedagogical design of media-rich learning and teaching materials, resources, tools, processes and services.

The MEDEA Awards accepts entries which demonstrate excellent use of multimedia in a learning setting including videos, audios, simulations, AR/VR/XR apps, podcasts, vlogs, animations, and any other excellent use of educational multimedia. Entries are welcome from students, teachers, schools, production facilities, universities, training companies, agencies, and anyone else working on the creation and use of educational multimedia.

MEDEA Awards has 2 main categories:

  • The MEDEA Award for Best Educational Media entry. This award will be awarded to the best educational media, resource, tool or service produced in all sectors and at all levels of education and training.
  • The Special MEDEA Jury Prize. The judges may, at their discretion, present a special award to an approach or production in recognition of exceptional innovation in pedagogic or technical design.

The deadline for receipt of entries is 17 March 2023.

All shortlisted finalists will be notified in May 2023 and will be invited to take part in the Awards Ceremony taking place during the 10th Media and Learning Conference 7-8 June 2023, in Leuven, Belgium where the final winners will be announced.

Media & Learning Conference, has been held since 2010, and bringing together practitioners and policymakers and highlighting the latest developments, services and digital and media competences in education and training.


For more information about the MEDEA Awards
For more information about the Media & Learning Conference

Web-site publications can be used only with the link (for online publications – a hyperlink) to Ukrainian Media League

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.